Membership – Rother Association of Local Councils

The RALC members for 2021/22 membership year are listed below. The Secretary is awaiting names and email addresses for some Parishes.

Each Council has 2 RALC representatives.


If you wish to contact the Rother Clerks the details are here:

CouncilClerkEmail address
Ashburnham Parish CouncilDr Brian Holdstockclerk@ashburnham-penhurst.net
Battle Town CouncilCarol Harrisclerk@battletowncouncil.org.uk
Bodiam Parish CouncilChristine Burgessclerkbodiam@hotmail.co.uk
Beckley Parish CouncilValerie Adesclerk@beckleyparishcouncil.org.uk
Bexhill Town Council (Joining August 2021)Julie Millertown.clerk@bexhillparishcouncil.gov.uk
Brede Parish CouncilTracy Dixonbredeparishcouncil@gmail.com
Brightling Parish CouncilSam Duganclerk@brightling-pc.gov.uk
Burwash Parish CouncilEmma Neillparishclerk@burwashpc.org.uk
Camber Parish CouncilAngela Alexanderclerk@camberparishcouncil.org.uk
Catsfield Parish CouncilAlexandra Sharpclerk@catsfieldpc.co.uk
Crowhurst Parish CouncilDeborah Upton crowhurstpc@btinternet.com
Dallington Parish CouncilIrene Marchantclerk@dallington.org.uk
Etchingham Parish CouncilPaulette Bartonpaulette.etchinghampc@gmail.com
Ewhurst Parish CouncilJane Clarkeewhurstparishcouncil@gmail.com
Fairlight Parish CouncilPauline Collinsfairlightparishcouncil@gmail.com
Guestling Parish CouncilBryony Youngclerk@guestling.org.uk
Hurst Green Parish CouncilJanet Ellishgpcouncil@yahoo.co.uk
Icklesham Parish CouncilClaire Dyerickleshampc@hotmail.co.uk
Iden Parish CouncilMary Philomaryphilo-idenparish@hotmail.com
Mountfield Parish CouncilIrene Marchantclerk@mountfield.org.uk
Northiam Parish Councilto be appointedclerk@northiamvillage.co.uk
Peasmarsh Parish CouncilAmy Headpeasmarshpc@outlook.com
Pett Parish CouncilMary Philoclerk@pettnet.org.uk
Playden Parish CouncilLesley Voicelesleyv59@gmail.com
Rye Town CouncilRichard Farhalltownhall@ryetowncouncil.gov.uk
Rye Foreign Parish CouncilJulie Ramusjulie.ram@hotmail.co.uk
Salehurst & Robertsbridge Parish CouncilKaren Ripleyclerk@salehurst-pc.org.uk
Sedlescombe Parish CouncilJackie Scarffclerk@sedlescombe.org.uk
Ticehurst Parish CouncilFrankie Nownefrankienowne@btconnect.com
Udimore Parish CouncilRobert Franklinudimorepc@hotmail.co.uk
Westfield Parish CouncilJane ClarkeClerk@WestfieldCouncil.org.uk
Whatlington Parish CouncilValerie Bennettclerk@whatlingtonparishcouncil.com

If you wish to contact all the RALC reps for each Parish the list is here:

Council1st Representative1st Representative Email (or Clerk if no rep)2nd representative2nd rep emailPermission limitations
AshburnhamAwating 2021 details No rep in 2020 contact Clerk clerk@ashburnham-penhurst.netNo rep contact ClerkAwaiting details for 2021
BattleJill Gyngellcllrjgyngell@battletowncouncil.gov.ukDale Wheelercllrdwheeler@battletowncouncil.gov.uk
BodiamRichard Mitchellno permission to shareGraham Petersgg.peters@btinternet.comRichard Mitchell does not give permission to share
BeckleyNo rep contact Clerkclerk@beckleyparishcouncil.org.uk No rep contact ClerkClerk does not give permission for email to be shared with external parties
Bexhill
Cllr Viv Taylor-Gee
no details givenCllr Connor Winterno details given
BredeAwaiting 2021 details
Cllr Les Nottage
cllrnottage.brede@gmail.com
Cllr Mark Wey
mark_wey_2000@yahoo.co.ukAwaiting details for 2021
BrightlingJudy Pettyjudyp123@btinternet.comno 2nd rep
BurwashWaiting for permission
CamberJohn Bradfordchairman@camberparishcouncil.org.uk
Brenda Snashall
brenda.snashall@camberparishcouncil.org.uk
CatsfieldMartin Holgatepermission not given to shareKeith Robertsonkeith.a.robertson@aol.co.uk or cllrkeithrobertsoncpc@gmail.com

Martin Holgate does not give permission to share
CrowhurstAwaiting 2021 details no 2nd repAwaiting details for 2021
DallingtonWendy Miers contact via Clerkclerk@dallington.org.ukIrene Marchantclerk@dallington.org.ukWendy Miers does not give permission to share
EtchinghamJohn Barnescllr.john.barnes@rother.gov.ukDoug Lambertcllr.lambert@etchinghamparishcouncil.org.uk
EwhurstWaiting for permissionno 2nd rep
FairlightSteve Stewartcllrsstewart.fairlightpc@gmail.comIssy Horsleycllrihorsley.fairlightpc@gmail.com
GuestlingWaiting for permissionno 2nd rep
Hurst GreenAwaiting details contact Clerkhgpcouncil@yahoo.co.ukAwaiting detailsAwaiting details for 2021
IckleshamPeter TurnerCllr-P-Turner@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.ukNick WarrenCllr-N-Warren@ickleshamparishcouncil.org.uk
RALC internal emails and website only.  No permission by rep 1 or rep 2 for external sharing
IdenPhilip AllardPermission not givenMichael MillerAwaiting permissionAwaiting permission for 2021
MountfieldSteve Rickman-SmithTo check permissionno 2nd repAwaiting permission
NorthiamJacqui HardingAwaiting permissionno 2nd rep
PeasmarshDavid Pankhurstchair.peasmarshpc@gmail.comHilary Pankhursthap43g@gmail.com
PettDavid Penfoldcllr.david.penfold@pettnet.org.ukJudith Deancllr.judith.dean@pettnet.org.uk
PlaydenAwaiting details contact Clerklesleyv59@gmail.com
RyeAwaiting 2021 details. These are 2020 reps:
Richard Farhall
townhall@ryetowncouncil.gov.ukPatricia Hughespatthebus@madasafish.comAwaiting 2021 permissions
Rye ForeignJohn ParsonsJanet Richardson-Simmondsj_richardson_simmonds@hotmail.comJohn to sign permission
SalehurstAwaiting 2021 details. These are 2020 reps:
Gillian Branford
gillian.branford@salehurst-pc.org.ukKaren Ripleyclerk@salehurst-pc.org.uk Awaiting 2021 permissions
SedlescombeJonathan Vine-HallAwaiting permissionPauline GlewAwaiting permissionAwaiting 2021 permissions
TicehurstAwaiting 2021 details contact Clerkfrankienowne@btconnect.comAwaiting 2021 detailsAwaiting details for 2021
UdimoreAwaiting 2021 details contact Clerkparishclerk@udimore.org
WestfieldAwaiting details contact ClerkClerk@WestfieldCouncil.org.uk
WhatlingtonRoger Fisherrogerkfisher@gmail.comJean Scottjean1066@outlook.com

Rother provides contact details for the Clerk and all Councillors for each Parish Council here

ESALC also produce a directory of Rother Clerks which is sent to Clerks contact Emily Simpson at ESALC for details.